top of page

Between Pontias and Garde-Grosse


Soon starting our third covid-affected year. Here in Nyons between Pontias and Garde Grosse, the busy first term is beginning to fade and a new season will commence with a foot operation soon, teaching and thankfully peaceful times to calculate and finish all the projects I have left on the back-burner. Beginning to feel my foot again, a daily struggle. Loads of running along "la digue". Feeling part of my foot only. Dreaming of heading towards Aubres. Oli caught the virus. All fine so far, fingers crossed. Finished the "Essay on Human Understanding" by Locke (1689). A great read, although he does go on forever at times... Amazed by his knowledge of physics. His description of the kinetic theory of gases is spot on 200 years before Maxwell. I believe Newton must have known. I will soon go back to one of my favourite subjects: the Nicean creed with Gregory of Nissa. This morning I listened to "Village Green".

bottom of page